Our College

SCHOOL Council

Craigieburn Secondary College & Craigieburn South Primary School

Current Office Bearers 

President                       Peter Brookshaw       Parent Member

Vice President               Jason Jackson          Parent Member

Treasurer                       Emily Moustafa          Parent Member

Assistant Treasurer      Vickie Ryan                Parent Member

Executive Officer          Stella Garreffa            Principal - CSPS

Executive Officer          Kate Morphy               Principal - CSC

Members                        Donna Barrera           Assistant Principal – CSPS

                                       Glenn Lancaster        Parent Member

                                       Danalene Moss           Parent Member

                                       Mehmud Sharif           Parent Member

                                       Scheree Mularczyk    Parent Member

                                       Melissa Loterzo         Leading Teacher - CSC                

                                       Michael Ritchie         Assistant Principal – CSC

                                        Dominique Moss      Community Member - CSC School Captain
ett Trewin                Community Member - CSC School Captain

School Council
All government schools in Victoria have a School Council. They are legally formed bodies that are given the authority to set the key directions of a school within centrally provided guidelines. In doing this, a School Council is able to directly influence the quality of education that the school/college provides for its students.

 Who is on the Council?
The term of office for members is two years. Half the members are required to retire each year and this creates vacancies for the annual College Council elections. The next scheduled College Council elections at Craigieburn P-12 Complex will occur in March. There are three categories of membership:

Parent category:
More than one third of the total members must be from this category. Department of Education and Early Childhood (DEECD) employees can also be parent members at their child’s school/college. There are six parent members at Craigieburn P-12 Complex.

DEECD employee category:
Members of this category may make up no more than one third of the total membership of the College Council. The Principal of the College is one of these members, along with four other staff members.

Community member category:
Persons are co-opted by a decision of the Council because of their special skills, interests or experiences. DEECD employees are not eligible to be community members. We currently have two members in this category.

When does College Council Meet?
The College Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month between 6:00 pm and 8:00pm in the College’s administration building. Council members also attend sub-committee meetings.

Why is parent membership so important?
Parents elected to the Craigieburn P-12 Complex Council provide important viewpoints and may have valuable skills that can help shape the direction of the College. Parents need an interest in their child’s education and the desire to work in partnership with others to help shape the College’s future.


Quick Links
News & Events
Craigieburn Secondary College
102 Hothlyn Drive Craigieburn Vic 3064
Phone: 93081144 Fax: 9308 1279 
Email: craigieburn.sc@edumail.vic.gov.au